Implementing the SMART IRB Agreement
Thursday, January 11, 2:00-3:30PM ET
(1:00-2:30PM CT / 12:00-1:30PM MT / 11:00AM-12:30PM PT)

Your institution has joined the SMART IRB Agreement, now what? Join us for our upcoming webinar, which will provide an overview of how to implement the SMART IRB Agreement for studies at your institution.

Please register here.

Speaker: Nichelle Cobb, PhD, Chief Regulatory Operations Officer, Implementation for SMART IRB, and Director of the Health Sciences IRBs Office at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Responsibilities of Relying Institutions
Thursday, January 18, 3:30-5:00PM ET
(2:30-4:00PM CT / 1:30-3:00PM MT / 12:30-2:00PM PT)

This webinar will provide an overview of the responsibilities of Relying Institutions under the SMART IRB agreement and a discussion of the impact of single IRB review on relying institutions.

Please register here.

Speaker: Nichelle Cobb, PhD, Chief Regulatory Operations Officer, Implementation for SMART IRB, and Director of the Health Sciences IRBs Office at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Serving as a Reviewing IRB
Friday, January 26, 1:30-3:00PM ET
(12:30-2:00PM CT / 11:30AM-1:00PM MT / 10:30AM-12:00PM PT)

This webinar will provide an overview of the responsibilities of Reviewing IRBs under the SMART IRB agreement, and a discussion of the impact of single IRB review on key IRB processes.

Please register here.

Speaker: Nichelle Cobb, PhD, Chief Regulatory Operations Officer, Implementation for SMART IRB, and Director of the Health Sciences IRBs Office at the University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Getting Started with SMART IRB &
the Online Reliance System
Wednesday, January 31, 2:00-3:00PM ET
(1:00-2:00PM CT / 12:00-1:00PM MT / 11:00AM-12:00PM PT)

This webinar will provide an overview of the features of the SMART IRB Online Reliance System.

Please register here.

Speaker: Kimberly K. Summers, PharmD, Ambassador for SMART IRB, and Director for Research Protection Programs at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio.
Please forward this invitation to your partners and collaborators to help spread the word about SMART IRB.

Not yet a Participating Institution? Join SMART IRB today!

Questions? We’re here to help.

Visit us at www.smartirb.org.