DATES:

September 3, 2013

TIME:(S)

3:00 PM Eastern Standard Time

3:00 PM Puerto Rico

 

2:00 PM Central Standard Time

 

1:00 PM Mountain Standard Time

 

12:00 PM Pacific Standard Time

 

9:00 AM Hawaii Standard Time

Register Here

PRESENTERS:

Yi Zuo, Ph.D.

Translational Implications of Biophysical Interactions between Corticosteroids and Pulmonary Surfactant

1Prof. Yi Zuo earned his PhD in mechanical engineering from the University of Toronto in 2006. He is currently a tenuredassociate professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at the University of Hawaii at Manoa. Before joining UHM, he was a NSERC postdoctoral fellow in the Departments of Biochemistry, Chemistry, and Ob/Gyn at the University of Western Ontario. Dr. Zuo’s research interests are focused on general areas of colloid and surface science and their applications to areas of biomedical and biotechnological interest.

Register Here!