RTRN Research Coordinating Center (RCC) hosts

Follow-up planning meeting on
Obesity FOA Submission(s)

 

RTRN has selected Obesity/Metabolic Syndrome as the topic for a Network wide research initiative. Obesity research is related to the exploration of many related areas including cancer, inflammation, diabetes, and cardiovascular disease.  Obesity and related topics are also health priorities of diverse communities that allows for engagement with our communities.

The goal of this follow-up webinar is to unite RCMI expertise in a collaborative team effort to develop and submit competitive obesity related proposal(s).

Please join us
Wednesday, November 18
3pm ET  (10:00am HT; 12:00pm PT; 1:00pm MT; 2:00pm CT; 3:00pm ET; 4:00pm AT)

This webinar will also include brief presentations by Dr. Theodore Friedman (CDU) and Dr. Kaumudi Joshipura (UPR) on their current Obesity research.

PA-13-352 Translational Research to Improve Diabetes and Obesity Outcomes (R01)
http://grants.nih.gov/grants/guide/pa-files/PA-13-352.html
PAR-13-367 Planning Grants for Pragmatic Research in Healthcare Settings to Improve Diabetes and Obesity Prevention and Care (R34)
http://grants.nih.gov/grants/guide/pa-files/PAR-15-158.html#sthash.8Y1i4Kug.dpuf

To join the webinar:
Copy and past the URL into your web browser
https://rtrn.adobeconnect.com/ResearchRTRN
Select Guest. Then type your name and institution (For example, John Smith_TSU).
Dial 1.888.263.2724, then enter participant code: 598 5959#.

For additional information: Contact Pam Bullard, RCC at pbullard@hawaii.edu

Research Centers in Minority Institutions Translational Research Network (RTRN) is funded by the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities of the National Institutes of Health under Award Number U54MD008149